SETP Election of Officers Results for 2024-2025

The votes are in. The results of the SETP Election of Officers to serve on the 2024/2025 Board of Directors are:

Kelly Latimer (F) was elected as President-Elect.  Kelly will assume the Office of President of the Society in September 2025.

William Koyama (AF) was elected as Vice President

Justin Paines (F) was elected as Secretary

Dan Hinson (F) was elected as Treasurer

Michael Lippert (M) was elected as Legal Officer

Once again, I’d like to thank everyone that ran on the ballot. The next step in our procedure is to elect section leadership. I encourage all our Members to consider serving SETP locally. Section Chairpersons will then appoint Section Representatives who, along with Officer-appointed Technical Advisers, will complete the 19-member Board of Directors to be installed during our Annual Business Meeting in Anaheim on 28 September 2024.


Andrew "Face"  McFarland
Chairman, Nominating Committee and
President-Elect 2023-2024