Ray E. Tenhoff Award


The Ray Tenhoff award was established in 1962 to recognize the most outstanding technical paper presented at the annual Society of Experimental Test Pilots Symposium. The award is determined by a panel of judges at the completion of the annual Symposium. The award, consisting of a plaque and cash honorarium, is presented at the annual Awards Banquet.

Selection Criteria
The technical papers submitted for the Ray E. Tenhoff award include only those presented to the Society during the annual Symposium.

Nomination Criteria
Nominations for the Ray E. Tenhoff Award are not accepted. A panel of judges convened during the symposium grades and subsequently votes on the winning paper. Their voting determines the Ray E. Tenhoff Award winner. The grade sheet utilized by the judges is available here.  Voting results are maintained secret until the award's announcement.