SETPwould like to thank the following:

Our Premier Sponsor:



Additional Sponsors:









CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST - 0730-0800

SYMPOSIUM - Skyline Room

0800 - INTRODUCTION

Steve Crane (AF)

The Boeing Company & Allied Approach Group

0815 - WELCOME

Craig Bomben (F), The Boeing Company

SESSION I - Chairman

David Eidsuane (AF), USAF (Ret)

0835-0905

The "Spirit of Innovation" The World's Fastest Electric Aircraft

Andy Roberts, Rolls-Royce

0910-0940

Wake Turbulence Testing

Mike Carriker (F), The Boeing Company (Ret)

0940 - 1000 BREAK

1005-1035

Safe and Methodical Buildup of Autonomous Air-Air Boom Refueling

Troy Larson (M), The Boeing Company
Justin Hatcher, The Boeing Company

1040-1110

GE9X: Flight Testing the World's Largest Jet Engine

John Ohman (AF), GE Aviation Nate Kamps, GE Aviation

1115-1145

Why I Love Connies

Bob Bogash, The Boeing Company (Ret)

1145 - 1315 LUNCH/STATIC DISPLAY/MUSEUM

SESSION II - Chairman

Jason Rew (M), The Boeing Company

1320-1350

Kodiak 900 Certification

Marcel Leblanc (M), Kodiak Aircraft Engineering Kevin Breneman, Kodiak Aircraft Engineering

1355-1425

Development of the Iconic B747

Curt Gottshall, The Boeing Company

1425 - 1440 BREAK

1445-1515

First Flight of Eviation's Alice Aircraft The World's First Twin-Engine, All Electric Commercial Aircraft

James Maxwell, Eviation Steven Crane (AF), Allied Approach Group

1515-1525

CLOSING REMARKS

1535-1545

SETP Presidential Address

Brian Sandberg (F), Lockheed Martin SETP President

THE SOCIETY OF EXPERIMENTAL TEST PILOTS



12th Annual Flight Test Northwest Symposium

21 April 2023



Museum of Flight Seattle, Washington

NORTHWEST SECTION OFFICERS

| Chairman | Steve Crane |
|---------------|----------------|
| /ice Chairman | Bill Quashnock |
| Secretary | David Eidsuane |
| reasurer | Greg McCann |

CORPORATE MEMBERS

ABSI Aerospace & Defense Adaptive Aerospace Corporation AeroMech, Incorporated Aerospace Services International, LLC AeroTEC, LLC Air Force Test Pilot School (India) Airborne Systems Group Airbus Defence and Space GmbH Airbus SAS Alaka'l Technologies Corporation Ampaire. Incorporated Beta Technologies, Inc. The Boeing Company Boom Supersonic Butler Parachute Systems, Inc. Calspan Corporation Cert Center Canada Collins Aerospace Cruz Associates, Inc. CubCrafters, Inc. David Clark Company Incorporated DCS Corporation Denmar Technical Services Empirical Systems Aerospace, Inc. **ETPS** eXAQT Consultant Group ForeFeathers Enterprises FTR Enterprises, LLC Game Composites, LLC Gauntlet Aerospace GE Aerospace General Atomics Aeronautical Systems, Inc. Gentex Corporation Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation G-Unlimited GmbH Honda Aircraft Company Honeywell Aerospace Flight Test Operations Innovative Solutions & Support International Test Pilot School Canada Ltd. IPEV - Flight Test and Research Institute Joby Aviation The Johns Hopkins Univ. Applied Physics Laboratory JT4, LLC KBR Lockheed Martin Corporation Martin-Baker Aircraft Company, Ltd. Mid-Continent Instrument Company, Inc. MIT Lincoln Laboratory Modern Technology Solutions, Inc. Mojave Air and Space Port National Test Pilot School North American Aerospace Corporation Northrop Grumman Corporation Piper Aircraft, Inc. Royal Netherlands Aerospace Centre Saab Aeronautics Sage Cheshire, Inc. Scaled Composites, LLC Skyryse, Inc. Stratolaunch, LLC Sunshine Aero Industries, Inc. Supernal, LLC Symbolic Displays, Incorporated

CORPORATE MEMBERS CONTINUED

Test Flying Academy of South Africa (TFASA)
Textron Aviation
Thales VISIONIX, Inc.
Tiger Century Aircraft, Inc.
Turkish Aerospace Industries
Vertical Aerospace Group
Virgin Galactic, LLC
Wisk
XP Consulting Services

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President - Brian Sandberg, Lockheed Martin

Vice President - Andrew McFarland, ATAC

Secretary - Kerry Smith, The Boeing Company

Treasurer - Jameel Janjua, Virgin Galactic

Legal Officer - Kelly Latimer, Virgin Galactic

Executive Advisor - David Nils Larson, NASA

President-Elect - John Tougas, The Boeing Company

Technical Advisor - Eduardo Menini, Embraer

Technical Advisor - Mark Skidmore, RAAF (Ret)

Canadian Section Rep. - Perry Comeau, Nt'l. Res. Council Canada

Central Section Rep. - Dan Hinson, Textron Aviation

East Coast Section Rep. - Scott Elwell, CDR, USN

European Section Rep. - Jeremy Tracy, Leonardo Helicopters (Ret)

Great Lakes Section Rep. - James Bieryla, Dept. of the Air Force

Indian Section Rep. - Subash John, Indian AF (Ret)

Northwest Section Rep. - Steve Crane, Allied Approach Group

Southeast Section Rep. - Scott Neumann, Col, USAF (Ret)

Southwest Section Rep. - Tom Currie, Bell

West Coast Section Rep. - Andrew Edgell, Virgin Galactic

P.O. Box 986
Lancaster, CA 93584
1-661-942-9574
setp@setp.org
www.setp.org
Laurie Balderas, SETP Executive Director