THURSDAY, 24 SEPTEMBER 2020

0700PDT/1000EDT/1400UTC

OPENING REMARKS/ STATE OF THE SOCIETY

William Gray (F), USAF Test Pilot School

SETP President

0710PDT/1010EDT/1410UTC GENERAL CHAIRMAN REMARKS

Andrew McFarland (AF), ATAC

SYMPOSIUM CHAIRMAN REMARKS

Jameel Janjua (M), Calspan

0715PDT/1015EDT/1415UTC

Application of Eye Gaze Tracking for Analysis of Pilot's Visual Scan Pattern: Simulators and Inflight Studies

Wg Cdr M. Dilli Babu, ASTE, Bangalore India

0750PDT/1050EDT/1450UTC

I'm Sorry Dave, I'm Afraid I Can't Do That...

Machine Learning for Pilots

Col Dan Javorsek, USAF (M) Chris Gentile (AM), Episys Science, Inc.

0825PDT/1125EDT/1525UTC

Experimentation and Testbed Platforms for Store Development

Lt Col Patrick Killingsworth, USAF (M) Maj Bryan Ralston, USAF Brian Pincock, Stratolaunch

0900PDT/1200EDT/1600UTC - BREAK

0920PDT/1220EDT/1620UTC

Towards An Improved Interface For Large-Format Displays: A Comparison Between Eye Tracking, Rhino Pointing and Traditional Tactile Input

> Capt Isaiah Harp, USAF (PAM) Dr. Thomas Schnell, University of Iowa

0955PDT/1255EDT/1655UTC

F-35 Supersonic Flight Test Efficiency Using Atmospheric Modeling and Simulation

> Billie Flynn (F), Lockheed Martin (Ret) Chris Dowell, Lockheed Martin

1030PDT/1330EDT/1730UTC

CFP Testing: 30-Year Case Study in Lesson Learned Failures

Lt Col Tucker Hamilton, USAF (M) Maj Chris Taylor, USAF (M)

FRIDAY, 25 SEPTEMBER 2020

0700PDT/1000EDT/1400UTC

OPENING REMARKS

Jameel Janjua (M), Calspan

0705PDT/1005EDT/1405UTC

Missile Upgrade Testing: Loading on the F-2 CFRP Co-Cured Wings

> Maj Kazuhiro Ota, JASDF Capt Kazuhiro Seiwa, JASDF

0740PDT/1040EDT/1440UTC

Testing the Nixus FBW Sailplane Jim Payne (AF), Perlan Project Paulo Iscold, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

0815PDT/1115EDT/1515UTC
Fighter Unexplained Physiological Episodes:
Testing the Ultimate Complex System
Lt Col Justin Elliott, USAF (M) Lt Col David Schmitt, USAF (M)

0850PDT/1150EDT/1550UTC - BREAK

0910PDT/1210EDT/1610UTC

Dutch SHOL Method

LtCdr Rogier van Kralingen, Royal Netherlands Navy (M)

0945PDT/1245EDT/1645UTC

Innovative Solution to Air Launch Time Control

Kelly Latimer (AF), Virgin Orbit & Virgin Galactic Todd Ericson (F), Virgin Orbit

1020PDT/1320EDT/1720UTC

Award Announcements

2020 Salmon Award Recognition Best Paper Awards Announcements 2020 Tony LeVier Flight Test Safety Award Recognition 2020 Doolittle Award Recipient Recognition 2020 Kincheloe Award Recipient Recognition 2020 Fellows Recognition

ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING **INSTALLATION OF OFFICERS:**

Michael Wallace (F) ~ President Brian Sandberg (AF) ~ Vice President John Tougas (AF) ~ Secretary Andrew McFarland (AF) ~ Treasurer Kerry Smith (M) ~ Legal Officer Nils Larson (F) ~ President Elect

CLOSING REMARKS

The Society would like to thank our **CORPORATE SPONSORS:**





Premier Sponsor



Premier Sponsor





















CORPORATE MEMBERS Adaptive Aerospace Corporation Aerospace Services International LLC AeroTEC, LLC Air Force Test Pilot School (India) Airhorne Systems Group Airbus Defence and Space GmbH Airbus SAS Ampaire, Inc. Aviation Partners, Inc. Beta Technologies, Inc. Bell Butler Parachute Systems, Inc. Calspan Corporation Cert Center Canada Collins Aerospace Cruz Associatés, Inc. CubCrafters, Inc. David Clark Company Incorporated DCS Corporation Denmar Technical Services Draken International ETPS eXAOT Consultant Group ForeFeathers Enterprises Gauntlet Aerospace GE Aviation General Atomics Aeronautical Systems, Inc. Gentex Corporation Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation g-Unlimited GmbH Honda Aircraft Company Honeywell Aerospace Flight Test Operations Innovative Solutions & Support International Test Pilot School Canada Ltd. IPEV - Flight Test and Research Institute JT4, LLC Karem Aircraft KBR Leonardo S. b. 4 KBK Leonardo S.p.A. Lockheed Martin Corporation Martin-Baker Aircraft Company Ltd. Mid-Continent Instrument Company, Inc. MIT Lincoln Laboratory Mitsubishi Aircraft Corporation - America Modern Technology Solutions, Inc. Mojave Air and Space Port National Test Pilot School National Test Pilot School Northrop Grumman Corporation Piper Aircraft, Inc. Remotely Piloted Solutions Royal Netherlands Aerospace Centre Saab Aeronautics Safe Flight Instrument Corporation Sage Cheshire, Inc. Scaled Composites, LLC Stratolaunch, LLC Sunshine Aero Industries, Inc. Swedish Defence Material Administration T&E Directorate Symbolic Displays, Incorporated Test Flying Academy of South Africa (TFASA) Textron Aviation Thales VISIONIX, Inc. Thates VISIONIA, Inc. The Boeing Company The Johns Hopkins Univ. Applied Physics Laboratory The Spaceship Company, LLC Thornton Aircraft Company Tiger Century Aircraft, Inc. Turkish Aerospace Industries Virgin Galactic, LLC

THE SOCIETY OF EXPERIMENTAL TEST PILOTS

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President - William Gray, USAF Test Pilot School

Vice President - David Nils Larson, NASA

Secretary - Brian Sandberg, Lockheed Martin

Treasurer - John Tougas, The Boeing Company

Legal Officer - Jameel Janjua, Calspan Corporation

Executive Advisor - Maurice Girard, Bombardier

President-Elect - Michael Wallace, The Boeing Company

Technical Advisor - Gregory Lewis, NTPS (Ret)

Technical Advisor - Terry Lutz, TLZ Aerospace

Canadian Section Representative - Perry Comeau, Nt'l. Res. Council Canada

Central Section Representative - Brett Pierson, Textron Aviation

East Coast Section Representative - Steve Wright, KBR

European Section Representative - Jeremy Tracy

Great Lakes Section Representative - James Bieryla, Dept. of the Air Force

Northwest Section Representative - Kerry Smith, The Boeing Company

Southeast Section Representative - Maj Michael Jordon, RCAF

Southwest Section Representative - Tom Currie, Bell

West Coast Section Representative - William Koyama, Lockheed Martin

2020 SYMPOSIUM COMMITTEE

General Chairman - Andrew McFarland, Airborne Tactical Advantage Co.
Symposium Chairman - Jameel Janjua, Calspan
Technical Tour Chairman - Paul Meyer, CDR, USN
Banquet Chairman - Art Tomassetti, Time2climb Training & Consulting
New Member Reception Chairman - Revin Gross, NAV AIR
Luncheon Chairman - Kyle Turco, CAPT, USN
Displays Chairman - Dan V anderborst, JT4
Education Outreach Chairman - Tim McDonald, Northrop Grumman
Audio Visual - Claude Pasquis, CLP Productions, Inc.

SETP
P.O. Box 986
Lancaster, CA 93584
1-661-942-9574
setp@setp.org
www.setp.org
Laurie Balderas, Executive Director
laurie@setp.org



THE SOCIETY OF EXPERIMENTAL TEST PILOTS

2020 VIRTUAL SYMPOSIUM

24-25 September 2020

The Society would like to thank the following individuals for their generous sponsorship of the webinar:

Eugene Arnold (AF)
John Fergione (F)
Lisa & Bill Gray (SETP President) (F)
Philip Meteer (M)
Bill "Roto" Reuter (M)
Lt Gen Richard Reynolds, USAF (Ret) (F)
Joe Sobczak (F)
Robert Stoney (F)
In Memory of Robert Johnson (M)

SETP would also like to thank the sponsors that wished to remain anonymous.