THURSDAY, 16 MAY 2019

0800-0845 - CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST 0845 - OPENING REMARKS

Edward Conant (AF)

Great Lakes Section Chairman Symposium Chairman

TECHNICAL SESSIONS

SESSION I

0850-0925

"Limited Scope Evaluation of the AW-139M Helicopter"
Lt Col Derek Spear, USAF (M)

0925-1000

"The Y's of Aircrew Health Effects"
Lt Col Dan Javorsek, USAF (M)

1000-1020 - COFFEE BREAK

1020-1055

"High Altitude Stall Testing in Jet Transport Aircraft"

Steve Stowe (AF), Mitsubishi Aircraft Regional Jet

1055-1130

"Wright B Flyer New Airplane -Road to First Flight" | Jay Jabour (F)

LUNCH - 1130-1245

Guest Speaker:
Maj Gen Carl Schaefer, USAF (M)
Deputy Commander
Air Force Material Command

SESSION II

1245-1320

"AMC Test Projects"
Col Aaron Tucker, USAF (M)

1320-1355

"Aerospace Physiology Testing"
Dr. Kathryn Hughes

1355-1415

"State of the Society"

Edward Conant (AF) Chairman, Great Lakes Section

1415-1435 COFFEE BREAK

1435-1510

"Autonomous Detection of Diverging Aircraft Parameters (ADDAP)"

Maj Juan Jurado, USAF William Gray (F), USAF Test Pilot School Capt Clark McGehee, USAF

1510-1545

"Morphing Wing Control, Flight Testing and Failure Analysis"

Capt Madison Montgomery, USAF

1545-1615 - Awards and Conclusion

2019 Sponsor of the Mitch Cary Best Presentation Award:

LOCKHEED MARTIN

1800-1830 - Wright B Flyer Museum Tour at Wright Brothers Airport

1830 - **Dinner at BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse** - Austin Landing

The Society would like to thank the following companies for their sponsorship:











CORPORATE MEMBERS Aerospace Services International LLC AeroTEC, LLC Air Force Test Pilot School (India) Air Force Test Pilot School (India) Airborne Systems Group Airbus Defence and Space GmbH Airbus SAS Aviation Partners, Inc. Bechtel National, Inc. Bell Branson Airport, LLC Butler Parachute Systems, Inc. Calspan Corporation Cert Center Canada Cruz Associates, Inc. CubCrafters, Ínc. David Clark Company Incorporated DCS Corporation Denmar Technical Services Draken International ETPS eXAQT Consultant Group ForeFeathers Enterprises Gauntlet Aerospace GE Aviation General Atomics Aeronautical Systems, Inc. Gentex Corporation Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation Hindustan Aeronautics LTD Hindustan Aeronautics LTD Honda Aircraft Company Honeywell Aerospace Flight Test Operations Innovative Solutions & Support International Test Pilot School Canada Ltd. IPEV - Flight Test and Research Institute JT4, LLC KBRwyle Kitty Hawk Corporation Leonardo S.p.A. Lockheed Martin Corporation Martin-Baker Aircraft Company Ltd. MIT Lincoln Laboratory Mitsubishi Aircraft Corporation - America Mitsubishi Aircraft Corporation - America Modern Technology Solutions, Inc. Mojave Air and Space Port National Test Pilot School Netherlands Aerospace Center NLR Northrop Grumman Corporation Piper Aircraft, Inc. Remotely Piloted Solutions Saab Aeronautics Safe Flight Instrument Corporation Sage Cheshire, Inc. Scaled Composites, LLC Sunshine Aero Industries, Inc. Swedish Defence Material Admin. T&E Directorate Symbolic Displays, Incorporated Test Flying Academy of South Africa (TFASA) Textron Aviation Thales VISIONIX, Inc.

The Boeing Company
The Johns Hopkins Univ. Applied Physics Laboratory
The Spaceship Company, LLC
Thornton Corporation
Tiger Century Aircraft, Inc.
Virgin Galactic, LLC

THE SOCIETY OF EXPERIMENTAL TEST PILOTS

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President - Maurice Girard, Bombardier Aerospace

Vice President - Justin Paines, Joby Aviation

Secretary - Jennifer Henderson, Boeing

Treasurer - William Koyama, Lockheed Martin

Legal Officer - CAPT Andrew McFarland, USN

Executive Advisor - Art Tomassetti, Lockheed Martin

President-Elect - William Gray, USAF Test Pilot School

Technical Advisor - Terry Lutz, TLZ Aerospace

Technical Advisor - Stuart Rogerson, Textron Aviation

Canadian Section Representative - Perry Comeau, Res. Council/Canada

Central Section Representative - Brett Pierson, Textron Aviation

East Coast Section Representative - Steve Wright, KBR

European Section Representative - Jeremy Tracy

Great Lakes Section Representative - Edward Conant

Northwest Section Representative - Kerry Smith, The Boeing Company

Southeast Section Representative - Maj Michael Jordon, RCAF

Southwest Section Representative - Tom Currie, Bell

West Coast Section Representative - Jameel Janjua, Calspan Corporation

GREAT LAKES SECTION OFFICERS

Chairman - Edward Conant

Vice Chairman - James Bieryla, Dept. of the Air Force

Secretary - Maj Corey Florendo, USAF

Treasurer - Frank Delsing, Dept. of the Air Force

SETP
P.O. Box 986
Lancaster, CA 93584
1-661-942-9574
setp@setp.org
www.setp.org



THE SOCIETY OF EXPERIMENTAL TEST PILOTS GREAT LAKES SYMPOSIUM

16 May 2019

THE HILTON GARDEN INN
DAYTON OHIO



WELCOME

It is my pleasure to welcome all Members and guests to the Great Lakes Symposium of The Society of Experimental Test Pilots.

> Edward Conant (AF) Symposium Chairman