WEDNESDAY, 16 MAY 2018

0800-0850 - BREAKFAST & WELCOME

Edward Conant (M), Mercury Systems Great Lakes Section Chairman Symposium Chairman

TECHNICAL SESSIONS

SESSION I

0850-0930 **"Sinclair University Live Virtual Constructive Simulation and Training"** Dr. Andrew Shepherd, Sinclair University

0930-1010 **"F-22 Live Gun Regression Testing"** 1Lt Tom Lepley, USAF - 411 FLTS

1010-1030 - COFFEE BREAK

1030-1110 **"Flight Test Considerations for Propeller Driven Aircraft"** Brian Meyer, Hartzell Propeller Inc.

1110-1150 "AFRL X-Planes and Other Cool Research Aircraft"

LUNCH - 1150-1250

"*State of the Society"* Art "Turbo" Tomassetti (F), Lockheed Martin SETP President

SESSION II

1250-1330 **"F-35 STOVL Performance Verification"** Dan Levin (AF), Lockheed Martin

> 1330-1410 **"Measuring Pilot Physiology"** Dr. Ron Storm, Squadron Six

1410-1425 **"Flight Test Safety Committee Update"** Terry Lutz, (F) Flight Test Safety Committee Member

1425-1445 COFFEE BREAK

1445-1525 **"Complete Air Data System Calibration on the Fly"** Maj Juan Jurado, USAF

> 1525-1605 **"Flight Test Update"** Nextant Aerospace

1605-1630 - Awards and Conclusion

2018 Sponsor of the Mitch Cary Best Presentation Award:

LOCKHEED MARTIN

SETP/SFTE DINNER Macair Hangar Greene County – Lewis A. Jackson Regional Airport 140 N Valley Road Xenia, OH 45385 6pm - Cash Bar, 7pm - Dinner Buffet

Guest Speaker Stacy & Ross McNutt Macair/Persistent Surveillance Systems The Society would like to thank the following companies for their sponsorship:

















CORPORATE MEMBERS

Aerospace Services International LLC AeroTEC, LLC Air Force Test Pilot School (India) Airborne Systems Group Airbus Defence and Space GmbH Airbus SAS ALCAT, Inc. Aviation Partners, Inc. Bechtel National. Inc. Bell Helicopter - A Textron Company Branson Airport, LLC Butler Parachute Systems, Inc. Calspan Corporation Cruz Associates, Inc. CubCrafters, Inc. David Clark Company Incorporated DCS Corporation Denmar Technical Services Draken International ETPS eXAOT Consultant Group ForeFeathers Enterprises Gauntlet Aerospace GE Aviation General Atomics Aeronautical Systems, Inc. Gentex Corporation Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation Hindustan Aeronautics LTD Honda Aircraft Company Honeywell Aerospace Flight Test Operations International Test Pilot School Canada Ltd. IPEV - Flight Test and Research Institute JT3. LLC KBRwyle Kitty Hawk Corporation Leonardo S.p.A. Lockheed Martin Corporation Marinvent Corporation Martin-Baker Aircraft Company Ltd. MIT Lincoln Laboratory Modern Technology Solutions, Inc. Mojave Air and Space Port Moonev International National Test Pilot School Netherlands Aerospace Center NLR Northrop Grumman Corporation Piper Aircraft, Inc. Saab Aeronautics Safe Flight Instrument Corporation Sage Cheshire, Inc. Scaled Composites, LLC Sunshine Aero Industries, Inc. Swedish Defence Material Administration T&E Directorate Symbolic Displays, Incorporated Test Flying Academy of South Africa (TFASA) Textron Aviation Thales VISIONIX. Inc. The Boeing Company The Johns Hopkins Univ. Applied Physics Laboratory The Spaceship Company, LLC Thornton Corporation Tiger Century Aircraft, Inc. Virgin Galactic, LLC

THE SOCIETY OF EXPERIMENTAL TEST PILOTS

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President - Art Tomassetti. Lockheed Martin Vice President - Jennifer Henderson, Boeing Secretary - Nicola Pecile, Virgin Galactic Treasurer - Richard Lee, K2 Aviation Legal Officer - Justin Paines, 2Excel Aviation Executive Advisor - Todd Ericson, Virgin Galactic President-Elect - Maurice Girard, Bombardier Aerospace Technical Advisor - William Gray, USAF Test Pilot School Technical Advisor - Gregory Lewis, National Test Pilot School Canadian Section Representative - Perry Comeau, Res. Council/Canada Central Section Representative - Stuart Rogerson, Textron Aviation East Coast Section Representative - Steve Wright, KBRnyle European Section Representative - Jeremy Tracy Great Lakes Section Representative - Edward Conant, Mercury Systems Northwest Section Representative - Chad Lundy, The Boeing Company Southeast Section Representative - David Kern, FAA Southwest Section Representative - Tom Currie, Bell West Coast Section Representative - Jameel Janjua, Maj, RCAF

GREAT LAKES SECTION OFFICERS

Chairman - Edward Conant, Mercury Systems, Inc. Vice Chairman - James Bieryla, Dept. of the Air Force Secretary - Ryan Smith Treasurer - Frank Delsing, Dept. of the Air Force

> SETP P.O. Box 986 Lancaster, CA 93584 1-661-942-9574 setp@setp.org www.setp.org



THE SOCIETY OF EXPERIMENTAL TEST PILOTS GREAT LAKES SYMPOSIUM

16 May 2018

THE HILTON GARDEN INN DAYTON OHIO



WELCOME

It is my pleasure to welcome all Members and guests to the Great Lakes Symposium of The Society of Experimental Test Pilots.

> Edward Conant (M) Symposium Chairman