FRIDAY, 20 MAY 2016

0800 - WELCOME

David Glade (AF), Dept. of the Air Force Great Lakes Section Chairman

Freat Lakes Section Chairman Symposium Chairman

TECHNICAL SESSIONS

SESSION I

0815-0855

"Testing the WC-130J During Hurricane Katrina" Mr. Frank Delsing (M), Air Force Research Laboratory

0855-0935

"HAVE ACE: Flight Test of an Adaptive Dynamic Inversion Control Law"

Capt Garrison Lindholm, USAF Dr. Michael Bolender, Air Force Research Laboratory

0935-0950 COFFEE BREAK

0950-1030

"Review of Recent UAS Research"

Mr. Arthur Huber II, Air Force Research Laboratory

1030-1110

"Improving Vmca on the Wright B Flyer"

Brig Gen Jay Jabour, USAF (Ret) (F), Wright B Flyer Inc.
Thomas Walters (AF), Wright B Flyer, Inc.

LUNCH 1110-1240

Luncheon Speaker

Mr. Lowell Foster FAA Small Airplane Directorate

State of the General Aviation Industry and Recent Technical Developments

SESSION II

1240-1320

"Flight Testing Small Electric Aircraft" Dr. Matt McCrink, The Ohio State University

1320-1400

"Creating Test Efficiencies: A Holistic Analytical Approach for Design and Test"

Maj Geoff Bowman, USAF Lt Col Sean Celi, USAF

1400-1415 COFFEE BREAK

1415-1455

"Preview of CY17 USAF TPS Test Management Programs"

Maj Michael Fritts, USAF Capt Thomas Stuart, USAF

1455-1535

"Operational Vibrations, C-130 Patient Litter" Dr. David Burch, Air Force Research Laboratory Dr. Susan Smith, Air Force Research Laboratory

1535-1555

"State of The Society"
Todd Ericson (AF), Virgin Galactic
SETP President-Elect

1555-1610 - **Judging**

1610-1635 - Awards and Conclusion

2016 Sponsor of the Mitch Cary Best Presentation Award:

LOCKHEED MARTIN



Engineers Club of Dayton - English Room 110 E. Monument Avenue 6pm - Cash Bar, 7pm - Dinner Buffet

Guest Speaker

Lt Gen Jack Hudson, USAF (Ret) (M)
Director, National Museum of the
U.S. Air Force

Upcoming Opening of the Museum's Fourth Hangar

The Society would like to thank the following companies for their sponsorship:















Booz | Allen | Hamilton

delivering results that endure



CORPORATE MEMBERS

Aerospace Services International LLC AeroTEC, LLC Air Force Test Pilot School (India) Airborne Systems Group Airbus SAS ALCAT, Inc. Alenia Aeronautica S.p.A. Aviation Partners, Inc. Bechtel National, Inc. Bell Helicopter - A Textron Company Butler Parachute Systems, Inc. Calspan Corporation Clay Lacy Aviation Cruz Associates, Inc. David Clark Company Incorporated DCS Corporation Denmar Technical Services EADS Deutschland GmbH **ETPS** eXAQT Consultant Group ForeFeathers Enterprises FXC Corporation **GE** Aviation General Atomics Aeronautical Systems, Inc. Gentex Corporation Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation Honda Aircraft Company Honeywell Aerospace Flight Test Operations International Test Pilot School Canada Ltd. IPEV - Flight Test and Research Institute JT3. LLC Krings Corporation Lockheed Martin Corporation Marinvent Corporation Martin-Baker Aircraft Company Ltd. MIT Lincoln Laboratory Modern Technology Solutions, Inc. Mojave Air and Space Port Mooney International National Test Pilot School Netherlands Aerospace Center NLR Northrop Grumman Corporation Raisbeck Engineering, Inc. Saab Aeronautics Safe Flight Instrument Corporation Sage Cheshire, Inc. Scaled Composites, LLC Sikorsky Aircraft Corporation Software Engineering Institute Sunshine Aero Industries, Inc. Swedish Defence Material Administration T&E Directorate Symbolic Displays, Incorporated Test Flying Academy of South Africa (TFASA) Textron Aviation Thales VISIONIX. Inc. The Boeing Company The Johns Hopkins Univ. Applied Physics Laboratory The Spaceship Company, LLC Thornton Corporation Tiger Century Aircraft, Inc. Universal Avionics Systems Corp. Virgin Galactic, LLC

Wyle XCOR Aerospace

THE SOCIETY OF EXPERIMENTAL TEST PILOTS

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President - Tim Morey, Wyle

Vice President - Art Tomassetti, Lockheed Martin

Secretary - John Tougas, The Boeing Company

Treasurer - Dan Wells, AugustaWestland

Legal Officer - Jennifer Henderson, The Boeing Company

Executive Advisor - Mark Stucky, Virgin Galactic

President-Elect - Todd Ericson, Virgin Galactic

Technical Advisor - William Gray, USAF Test Pilot School

Technical Advisor - Terry Lutz, Airbus

Canadian Section Representative - William Colquboun, Bombardier Aero

Central Section Representative - Steve Stowe, AeroTEC, LLC

East Coast Section Representative - CAPT Andrew McFarland, USN

European Section Representative - Jeremy Tracy, AgustaWestland

Great Lakes Section Representative - David Glade, Dept. of the Air Force

Northwest Section Representative - Pat Bearce, The Boeing Company

Southeast Section Representative - Lt Col Peter Vitt, USAF

Southwest Section Representative - Norm Driscoll, Designet

West Coast Section Representative - Nicola Pecile, Virgin Galactic

GREAT LAKES SECTION OFFICERS

Chairman - David Glade, Dept. of the Air Force

Vice Chairman - Scott Ormsby, Dept. of the Air Force

Secretary - Ryan Smith, The Perduco Group

Treasurer - Ed Conant, Mercury Systems Inc.

SETP
P.O. Box 986
Lancaster, CA 93584
1-661-942-9574
setp@setp.org
nww.setp.org



THE SOCIETY OF EXPERIMENTAL TEST PILOTS GREAT LAKES SYMPOSIUM

20 May 2016

CONSOLIDATED CLUB & CONFERENCE CENTER WRIGHT PATTERSON AFB, OHIO



WELCOME

It is my pleasure to welcome all members and guests to the Great Lakes Symposium of The Society of Experimental Test Pilots.

David Glade Symposium Chairman