Continental Breakfast
0700 ~ Keen Kutter C Room

TECHNICAL SESSIONS

Keen Kutter C Room

0800 ~ WELCOME

Dan Hinson (AF), Textron Aviation

Symposium Chairman

0815-0845

Dissimilar Crews in Experimental Flight Test

Terry Pearce (AM), Bombardier Aerospace Steve Long (M), Bombardier Aerospace

0850-0920

Valid Anthropometric Data for Aircraft Design

Robert Joslin (AF), FAA

**0920-0935 COFFEE BREAK** 

0935-1005

Minimizing Errors in GPS-denied TSPI Data

1Lt Alex Hillman, USAF

1010-1040

**AT-6 Stall Testing** 

Dr. Lionel Alford (AF), Beechcraft Defense

#### **1040-1055 COFFEE BREAK**

1055-1125

G-5000 Auto-Throttle or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love Automation

Andrew Peters, Cessna Aircraft

**LUNCHEON ~ 1130-1300** 

Doug May (AF)

Director of Textron Aviation

Engineering Flight Test

1300-1330

X-48 First Flight

Norman Howell (AF), Boeing

1335-1405

Performance of Low Cost GA AoA Probe

Terry LeSage (M), Cirrus Aircraft Jordan Deters, Cirrus Aircraft

1405-1420 COFFEE BREAK

1420-1450

**E530 Scorpion First Flight Testing** 

Dave Sitz (M), Textron Aviation

1455-1530

First Flight Panel

Aaron Tobias (M), Cessna Aircraft
Dan Hinson (AF), Textron Aviation
Steve Schmidt, Boeing
Mike Stevens (M), Cirrus Aircraft
Ed Grabman (AF), Bombardier Aerospace
Marc Mannella (AF)

1535-1600

State of the Society

Kevin Prosser (AF), Calspan Corporation

1610 - Remarks and Presentation of the Lloyd C. Stearman Award

No Host Social Hour ~ Atrium Bar at the Hotel at Old Town immediately following the technical session.

The Society would like to thank the following companies for their support of the Central Section Symposium.





# TEXTRON AIRLAND



#### **CORPORATE MEMBERS**

Advanced Training Systems International, Inc. Aerospace Services International LLC AeroTEC, LLC

Air Force Test Pilot School (India) Airborne Systems Group

Airbus SAS

ALCAT, Inc.

Alenia Aeronautica S.p.A. Aviation Partners, Inc.

Bell Helicopter - A Textron Company

Butler Parachute Systems, Inc.

Calspan Corporation

Clay Lacy Aviation

David Clark Company Incorporated

DCS Corporation

EADS Deutschland GmbH

ETPS

eXAQT Consultant Group

ForeFeathers Enterprises

GE Aviation

General Atomics Aeronautical Systems, Inc.

Gentex Corporation

Gladstone Aerospace Corporation

Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation

Honda Aircraft Company

Honeywell Aerospace Flight Test Operations International Test Pilot School Canada Ltd.

IPEV - Flight Test and Research Institute

JT3, LLC

Krings Corporation

Lockheed Martin Corporation

Marinvent Corporation

Martin-Baker Aircraft Company Ltd.

MIT Lincoln Laboratory

Modern Technology Solutions, Inc.

Mojave Air and Space Port

National Aerospace Laboratory NLR

National Test Pilot School

Northrop Grumman Corporation

Raisbeck Engineering, Inc.

Saab Aeronautics

Safe Flight Instrument Corporation

Sage Cheshire, Inc.

Scaled Composites, LLC

Sikorsky Aircraft Corporation

Software Engineering Institute

Sunshine Aero Industries, Inc.

Symbolic Displays, Incorporated

Test Flying Academy of South Africa (TFASA)

Thales VISIONIX, Inc.

The Boeing Company

The Johns Hopkins Univ. Applied Physics Laboratory

The Spaceship Company, LLC

Thornton Corporation

Tiger Century Aircraft, Inc.

Universal Avionics Systems Corp.

Virgin Galactic, LLC

Wyle

XCOR Aerospace

### THE SOCIETY OF EXPERIMENTAL TEST PILOTS BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President - Kevin Prosser, Calspan Corporation

Vice President - Timothy Morey, Wyle

Secretary - Michael Wallace, The Boeing Company

Treasurer - Todd Ericson, Col, USAF

Legal Officer - Roderick Cregier, Col, USAF

Executive Advisor - Douglas Benjamin, The Boeing Company

President-Elect - Mark Stucky, Scaled Composites

Technical Advisor - Patrick Duffy, JT3

Technical Advisor - Gregory Lewis, National Test Pilot School

Canadian Section Representative - Maurice Girard, Bombardier Aerospace

Central Section Representative - Dan Hinson, Textron Aviation

East Coast Section Representative - John Tougas, The Boeing Company

European Section Representative - Jeremy Tracy, AgustaWestland

Great Lakes Section Representative - G.K. Robinson, Textron

Northwest Section Representative - Ed Kolano, FAA

Southeast Section Representative - David Wright, Dept. of the Air Force

Southwest Section Representative - Norm Driscoll, Designet

West Coast Section Representative - Andrew McFarland, CAPT, USN

#### Central Section Officers

Dan Hinson (AF), Chairman Aaron Tobias (M), Vice Chairman Steve Long (M), Secretary Jeff Karnes (AF), Treasurer

The Society of Experimental Test Pilots
P.O. Box 986
Lancaster, CA 93584
1-661-942-9574
Email: setp@setp.org
Web: www.setp.org



## THE SOCIETY OF EXPERIMENTAL TEST PILOTS

#### CENTRAL SECTION SYMPOSIUM

13 June 2014



Old Town Conference Center Wichita, Kansas

#### **WELCOME**

It is my pleasure to welcome all Members and guests to the Central Section Symposium of The Society of Experimental Test Pilots.

> Dan Hinson Symposium Chairman