SETP would like to thank our sponsors:









CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST - 0730-0800

SYMPOSIUM - Skyline Room

0815 - Administrative/Opening Remarks

Jason Rew (M), The Boeing Company

SESSION I - Chairman

Bill Quashnock (AF)

0830-0900

"EA-18G High Angle of Attack Testing with the Next Generation Jammer Mid-Band Pod"

LCDR Aaron Dobransky, USN (M)

0905-0935

"New Loss of Control MOC for Today's Part 23 Aircraft"

Marcel Leblanc (M), Daher Kevin Breneman, Daher David Webber, Federal Aviation Admin. Charlie Roberts (M), Federal Aviation Admin.

0935 - 1000 BREAK

1005-1035

"Advancing Electric Propulsion Aircraft Evaluation for Urban Air Mobility: Insights from NASA-Ames"

Loran Haworth (M), NASA Michael Feary, NASA John Kaneshige, NASA

1040-1110

"The Future of Propulsion"

Linton Foat, Rolls Royce

1115-1145

"Unplanned Engine Out Performance Flight Test in a Beechcraft Bonanza"

John Tougas (AF), The Boeing Co.

1145 - 1315 LUNCH/ MUSEUM TOUR ON YOUR OWN

SESSION II - Chairman

David Eidsaune (AF)

1320-1350

"Smoke, Smoke, Smoke"

James Maxwell, Eviation Steve Crane (AF), Allied Approach Group

1355-1425

"Flight Test with an Audience:
Wisk's Gen 5 eVTOL at EAA Airventure"

Andrew Fickling (AF), Wisk Michael Luvara, Wisk

1425 - 1440 BREAK

1445-1515

"The Role of the Test Pilot"

Mike Carriker (F)

1520-1535

SETP Presidential Address

John Tougas (AF), The Boeing Company
SETP President

1540-1550

Best Paper Award Announcement/ Closing Remarks

Jason Rew (M), The Boeing Company

THE SOCIETY OF EXPERIMENTAL TEST PILOTS



13th Annual Flight Test Northwest Symposium

19 April 2024



Museum of Flight Seattle, Washington

NORTHWEST SECTION OFFICERS

Chairman	Jason Rew
/ice Chairman	Michael Kingen
Secretary	David Eidsuane
reasurer	Axel Alvarez
TEM Outreach	Steve Crane

CORPORATE MEMBERS

ABSI Aerospace & Defense Adaptive Aerospace Corporation AeroMech, Incorporated Aerospace Operations, LLC Aerospace Services International, LLC AeroTEC, LLC Airborne Tactical Advantage Company Air Force Test Pilot School (India) Airborne Systems Group Airbus Defence and Space GmbH Airbus SAS Alaka'i Technologies Corporation Astronautics Corporation of America Beta Technologies, Inc. Boom Supersonic Butler Parachute Systems, Inc. Calspan Corporation Cert Center Canada Cruz Associates. Inc. CubCrafters, Inc. David Clark Company Incorporated DCS Corporation Denmar Technical Services Empirical Systems Aerospace, Inc. **ETPS** eXAQT Consultant Group ForeFeathers Enterprises FTR Enterprises Game Composites, LLC GE Aerospace General Atomics Aeronautical Systems, Inc. Genesys Aerosystem's Gentéx Corporation Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation G-Unlimited GmbH Honda Aircraft Company Honeywell Aerospace Flight Test Operations Innovative Solutions & Support International Test Pilot School Canada Ltd. IPEV - Flight Test and Research Institute Joby Aviation JT4. LLC K2 Aviation KBR Leonardo S.p.A. Lockheed Martin Corporation Martin-Baker Aircraft Company, Ltd. Mid-Continent Instrument Company, Inc. MIT Lincoln Laboratory Modern Technology Solutions, Inc. Mojave Air and Space Port National Test Pilot School North American Aerospace Corporation Northrop Grumman Corporation Piper Aircraft, Inc. Royal Netherlands Aerospace Centre Saab Aeronautics Sage Chesire, Inc. Scaled Composites, LLC Skyryse, Inc. Straťoľauńch, LLC Sunshine Aero Indústries, Inc. Supernal, LLC Symbolic Displays, Incorporated Test Flying Academy of South Africa (TFASA) Textron Aviation Thales VISIONIX, Inc. The Boeing Company

CORPORATE MEMBERS CONTINUED

Tiger Century Aircraft, Inc.
Turkish Aerospace Industries
Vertical Aerospace Group
Virgin Galactic, LLC
Volocopter GmbH
Wisk
XP Consulting Services
XP Services, Inc.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President - John Tougas, The Boeing Company

Vice President - Kerry Smith, The Boeing Company

Secretary - Jameel Janjua, Virgin Galactic

Treasurer - Kelly Latimer, Virgin Galactic

Legal Officer - Rusty Lowry, ABSI Aerospace & Defense

Executive Adviser - Brian Sandberg, Joby Aviation

President-Elect - Andrew McFarland, Airborne Tactical Adv. Co.

Technical Adviser - William Koyama, Northrop Grumman

Technical Adviser - Jerry Tracy, Leonardo Helicopters (Ret)

Canadian Section Rep. - Perry Comeau, Nt'l. Res. Council Canada

Central Section Rep. - Dan Hinson, Textron Aviation

East Coast Section Rep. - Michael Mabrey, CDR, USN

European Section Rep. - Gideon Singer, Swedish Accident Inv.

Great Lakes Section Rep. - Jason Wierzbanowski, Contrails Cons.

Indian Section Rep. - Rohit Varma, Air Cmdr, Indian AF (Ret)

Northwest Section Rep. - Jason Rew, The Boeing Company

Southeast Section Rep. - Scott Martin, Gulfstream Aerospace

Southwest Section Rep. - Tom Currie, Bell

West Coast Section Rep. - Andy Edgell, Virgin Galactic

SETP
P.O. Box 986
Lancaster, CA 93584
1-661-942-9574
setp@setp.org
www.setp.org
Laurie Balderas, SETP Executive Director